

Zoning Resolution

THE CITY OF NEW YORK

CITY PLANNING COMMISSION

Eric Adams, Mayor

Daniel R. Garodnick, Chair

139-04 - Subdistricts

File generated by https://zr.planning.nyc.gov on 7/18/2025

139-04 - Subdistricts

LAST AMENDED 11/23/2021

In order to carry out the purposes and provisions of this Chapter, five subdistricts are established within the #Special Gowanus Mixed Use District#. In addition, subareas are established within Subdistricts B and D.

Subdistrict A – Fourth Avenue Subdistrict

Subdistrict B – Upland Blocks Subdistrict

Subarea B1

Subarea B2

Subdistrict C – North Canal Corridor Subdistrict

Subdistrict D – South Canal Corridor Subdistrict

Subarea D1

Subarea D2

Subarea D3

Subarea D4

Subarea D5

Subarea D6

Subdistrict E – First Street Subdistrict

The boundaries of the subdistricts are shown on Map 1 and the boundaries of the subareas are shown on Map 2 in Appendix A of this Chapter.